It is currently Fri Jan 18, 2019 12:56 am

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Suzuki Grand Vitara Cam position sensor on G13B head
PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2018 11:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 3:19 pm
Posts: 3
Location: US
Has Anyone tried Using one of these On the GTI heads instead of the stock distributor?

I'm trying to Run a G13B Longitudinally (with a samurai transmission) in another car and the distributor location is the biggest dimensional problem.

I've posted some pics of what it looks like and it appears to have the same input shaft as the stock distributor.


Attachments:
31-s2800.jpg
31-s2800.jpg [ 55.85 KiB | Viewed 17 times ]
84-s28600.jpg
84-s28600.jpg [ 39.79 KiB | Viewed 865 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Suzuki Grand Vitara Cam position sensor on G13B head
PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2018 2:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 1:11 am
Posts: 34
Location: Trinidad
I'm in the process of using this, it will be with a standalone management and it needs to be machined to fit into the GTI head.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Suzuki Grand Vitara Cam position sensor on G13B head
PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 2:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 3:19 pm
Posts: 3
Location: US
will you be using stock ecu for fuel? in other words are you controlling ignition only standalone?

is there a build thread for your project?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Suzuki Grand Vitara Cam position sensor on G13B head
PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 7:06 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2016 5:38 am
Posts: 376
Location: Cust
I modified one to fit. We turned down the body to the same diameter as the GTi, turned a little off the base so it went in a little deeper and welded a lug to enable both retaining bolts to be used ( the GTi ones aren't offset. We're running a wire-in motorsport ecu.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Suzuki Grand Vitara Cam position sensor on G13B head
PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2019 11:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 1:11 am
Posts: 34
Location: Trinidad
foxfire904 wrote:
will you be using stock ecu for fuel? in other words are you controlling ignition only standalone?

is there a build thread for your project?



You can add me on Facebook, Neil Gopeesingh.
I'm using aem ems4 standalone.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group